Fw: Committee to study Victoira Dam

By L.B.Senaratne
Eleven member  Committee of eminent Scientists headed by the Chairman of the Geological Survey and Mines Bureau Anura Walpola  by  Minister Mahindsa Amarweera  to conduct an extensive investigation into Victoria Dam and the tremors that had occurred in the past few months

The eleven-member committee is headed by Geological Survey and Mines Bureau (GSMB) Chairman Anura Walpola has been appointed for this purpose..The other members are former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Peradeniya  Prof. Athula Senaratne, Disaster Management Center Director General Major General Sudantha Ranasinghe, Engineer in charge of the Victoria Reservoir Project Wasantha Ihalapitiya,  University of Peradeniya  Professors Jagath Goonetileke and L.R.K. Perera, University of Moratuwa  Dr. O. K. Dissanayake, GSMB officials Nalin de Silva, Nilmini Thaldena, Mahinda Seneviratne, and National Building Research Organization’s Dr. Gamini Jayatissa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *